The Season of Us

by Holly Chamberlin (Author)
Excerpt
EPUB
Unlimited loans, One at a time
Details

“Warm and witty . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Wendy Wax will adore this genuine exploration of family bonds, personal growth, and acceptance.” —Booklist
 
Against the irresistible backdrop of Christmas in New England, bestselling author Holly Chamberlin creates a heartfelt story of reunited family, new beginnings, and unconditional love—the best gift of all.
 
To outsiders, Appleville, New Hampshire, is a storybook small town. To Gincy Gannon Luongo, it was a place to escape from as quickly as she could. Since she moved away twenty years ago, Appleville has been her hometown in name only. But at her brother Tommy’s urging, Gincy is coming back to visit their recently widowed mother in the weeks leading up to Christmas—and she’s bringing her teenage daughter, Tamsin, with her.
 
Ellen Gannon, once feisty and strong-willed, is mired in depression. Tommy isn’t doing much better. Gincy starts restoring order to the household in her usual practical way, but it’s clear that imagined slights and lingering resentments have created deep chasms. With each day, she realizes she has seriously undervalued her mother and her brother. Only now, with the support of her husband, daughter, and best friends, does she see how much she may have missed. For beyond the surface of every family and every picturesque town is something more complicated but infinitely more rewarding—a tapestry of those small acts of acceptance, love, and loyalty that could transform this Christmas into the best Gincy’s ever known.

Publication date
October 25, 2016
Publisher
Page count
320
ISBN
9781496706836
Paper ISBN
9781496714497
File size
2 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy