Calling My Name

Calling My Name

by Liara Tamani (Author), Imani Parks (Narrateur)
AUDIOBOOK
Unlimited loans, One at a time
Details

Calling My Name, by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and it deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that deftly captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

Publication date
October 24, 2017
Publisher
ISBN
9780062688293
Paper ISBN
9780062656865
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy