The Herbal Healing Handbook

by Cerridwen Greenleaf (Author)
EPUB
Unlimited loans, One at a time
Details

A spiritual guidebook to treating ailments and preventing illness using plants, essential oils, aromatherapy, and other natural elements.

Bestselling author Cerridwen Greenleaf shares the healing power of plants, roots, herbs, essential oils, aromatherapy, and all things natural remedies. If you are tired of automatically turning to chemical treatments, or just want to have more plant-based care options, The Herbal Healing Handbook is the book for you.

While health care debates rage all around us, one way to take good care of yourself and your loved ones is with the “kitchen cabinet cures” in this book. When our great grandmothers needed to attend to the cuts, bruises, colds, flu’s fevers, and other illnesses their family suffered, they didn’t have a corner drugstore. Instead, these wise women relied on simple wisdom, common sense, and pantries well stocked with herbal remedies. These preparations were made from plants that grew in the kitchen garden or wild weeds gathered outside. The Herbal Healing Handbook combines the wisdom of our elders with a modern kitchen herbalist’s sensibility.

In The Herbal Healing Handbook you will:

  • Learn about natural remedies you can make yourself
  • Treat inflammation and pain
  • Build energy
  • Improve your attitude and mindset
  • Gain key knowledge about plants, roots, essential oils, and aromatherapy


Perfect for readers of The Healing Power of Essential Oils, Encyclopedia of Herbal Medicine,or The Green Witch.

Book details

Publication date
June 02, 2021
Publisher
Page count
227
ISBN
9781633537156
Paper ISBN
9781633537149
File size
6 MB