Along the Saltwise Sea

Along the Saltwise Sea

by A. Deborah Baker (Author), Heath Miller (Narrateur)
Excerpt
AUDIOBOOK
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

For fans of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new audiobook by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker.

"Miller's pacing is superb as he flawlessly depicts each character in this bizarre world. Listeners can dive into this stand-alone tale, but chances are they'll be eager for more adventures from the Up-and-Under series."-AudioFile

How many children can fit in a bucket?
That's one of many such questions that — improbably enough — get answered in this delightful sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl) on a high seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home....

Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for listeners who are young at heart in this companion audiobook to McGuire's critically-acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom

Publication date
October 12, 2021
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9781250819154

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy