The Emperor's Games

The Emperor's Games

by Damion Hunter (Author), Andrew Kingston (Narrateur)
Excerpt
AUDIOBOOK
15 loans, 5 Concurrent loans
Details
AUDIOBOOK
40 loans, 10 Concurrent loans
Details
AUDIOBOOK
5 loans, 5 Concurrent loans
Details

The final thrilling instalment of The Centurions, an epic historical adventure set in Ancient Rome. Correus and Flavius, half brothers and rivals, have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus, an esteemed soldier in the Roman Army of Eagles, has been entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor. Now Correus has been given the deadly task of quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. But while he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot against the Emperor that could cast the Empire – and his own family – into ruin... The Emperor’s Games, the epic conclusion to The Centurions, is perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor.But now Correus has been given a deadly mission: quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. While he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot that could cast the Empire – and his own family – into ruin...The Emperor’s Games is an enthralling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Publication date
August 01, 2021
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9788726869507
File size
675 MB