The Body Scout

The Body Scout

de Lincoln Michel (Auteur), Greg Chun (Narrateur)
Extrait
AUDIOBOOK
Prêts illimités, 2 ans, Un à la fois
Détails

Diamond-sharp and savagely wry, The Body Scout is a timely science fiction thriller debut set in an all-too-possible future, perfect for readers of William Gibson.
 
In the future you can have any body you want—as long as you can afford it.
 
But in a New York ravaged by climate change and repeat pandemics, Kobo is barely scraping by. He scouts the latest in gene-edited talent for Big Pharma-owned baseball teams, but his own cybernetics are a decade out of date and twin sister loan sharks are banging down his door. Things couldn't get much worse.

Then his brother—Monsanto Mets slugger J.J. Zunz—is murdered at home plate.

Determined to find the killer, Kobo plunges into a world of genetically modified CEOs, philosophical Neanderthals, and back-alley body modification, only to quickly find he's in a game far bigger and more corrupt than he imagined. To keep himself together while the world is falling apart, he'll have to navigate a time where both body and soul are sold to the highest bidder. 
  
"I devoured it." —Jonathan Lethem

Date de publication
21 septembre 2021
Éditeur
ISBN
9781549136535
ISBN papier
9780316628723

Fonctionnalités d'accessibilité

  • Aucune renseignée

À propos de nous

À propos de De Marque Emplois Nous contacter Conditions générales d'utilisation Politique de confidentialité