Spectacular Sisters

Spectacular Sisters

Amazing Stories of Sisters from Around the World
de Aura Lewis (Autor), Reena Dutt (Narrador), Sandy Rustin (Narrador), Kyla Garcia (Narrador)
Extracto
AUDIOBOOK
Préstamos ilimitados, Uno a la vez
Detalles

Starring the special bond between sisters throughout history, this fun and inspiring biography collection from author Aura Lewis is perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z and the Women in Art/Science/Sports series.

Sisters are spectacular! They can be your biggest cheerleaders, your most trusted confidants, and your much-needed fashion advisors (as long as they’re not stealing your clothes!).

But sisterhood can also be complex: full of rivalry, jealousy, and not-so-friendly competition. From pop culture sensations like the Kardashians/Jenners to civil rights activists Coretta Scott King and Edythe Scott Bagley to tennis superstars Venus and Serena Williams, these sisters—and so many others throughout history—have not only impacted art, culture, and society, but also illustrate the unbreakable bonds of sisterhood.

At the end of the day, whether you’re mortal enemies or best friends, spectacular sisters will always have your back. Share this book at home or in the classroom. It's a great source for capsule biographies of a wide variety of powerful women.

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Fecha de publicación
9 de noviembre de 2021
Editor
ISBN
9780063135734
lyrics Lectura sincronizada de texto y audio

Funciones de accesibilidad

  • Tabla de contenidos navegable

Sobre nosotros

Sobre De Marque Trabajos Contacta con nosotros Condiciones generales de utilización Política de privacidad