Everything That Follows

Everything That Follows

de Meg Little Reilly (Auteur), Amy McFadden (Narrateur)
Extrait
AUDIOBOOK
5 prêts, 5 simultanés
Détails
AUDIOBOOK
Prêts illimités, Un à la fois
Détails
AUDIOBOOK
40 prêts, Un à la fois
Détails

For fans of Megan Abbott and Chris Bohjalian comes a novel of moral complexity about friends who must choose between self-preservation and doing the right thing in the wake of a fatal boating accident. Set in the moody off-season of Martha’s Vineyard, Everything That Follows is a plunge into the dark waters of secrets and flexible morals. The truth becomes whatever we say it is.

Around midnight, three friends take their partying from bar to boat on a misty fall evening. Just as the weather deteriorates, one of them suddenly and confusingly goes overboard. Is it an accident? The result of an unwanted advance? His body disappears quickly, silently, into the dark water. The circumstances are murky, but what is clear is that the other two need to notify the authorities. Minutes become hours become days as they hesitate, caught up in their guilt and hope that their friend has somehow made it safely to shore. As valuable time passes, they find themselves deep in a moral morass with huge implications as they struggle to move forward and live with their dark secret.

Date de publication
1 mai 2018
Éditeur
ISBN
9781538588758
Taille du fichier
841 Mo

À propos de nous

À propos de De Marque Emplois Nous contacter Conditions générales d'utilisation Politique de confidentialité