The Puffin Keeper

The Puffin Keeper

by Michael Morpurgo (Author), Benji Davies (Illustrator)
Excerpt
EPUB
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

From bestselling author Michael Morpurgo comes a beautifully illustrated classic story about a lighthouse keeper, a daring rescue and puffins, for fans of War Horse and The One and Only Ivan.

As a child, Allen is saved from a nautical disaster by Benjamin Postlethwaite, a solitary lighthouse keeper. Years later, Allen returns to the lighthouse, and the two nurse an injured young puffin back to health. When Allen is called up to fight in World War Two, he's not sure he'll see his mother or Benjamin again, but his fond memories of his time at the lighthouse keep him going, even through prison camp.
 
Allen and Ben's enduring friendship over the years is the basis for this story about friendship, art, war and an incredibly adorable puffin. From masterful storyteller Michael Morpurgo and world-class illustrator Benji Davies comes this truly beautiful tale which will enchant readers of all ages.

Publication date
February 15, 2022
Publisher
ISBN
9780735271814
Paper ISBN
9780735271807
File size
47 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy