In Honor of Broken Things

by Paul Acampora (Author)
Excerpt
EPUB
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

Three unlikely friends become partners in heartbreak and hope during a middle school pottery class in this powerful, poignant novel—perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

At West Beacon Middle School, eighth graders Oscar Villanueva, Riley Baptiste, and Noah Wright become unlikely friends during Introduction to Clay class. Oscar, a football star, just lost his little sister to cancer. Riley's been dragged away from Philadelphia by her single mom to a new life in West Beacon, a tiny Pennsylvania coal town that's smaller than Riley's old school. Noah's spent his whole life as a homeschooler and just started West Beacon Middle School as a result of his parents' train wreck of a divorce. Through art, football, failure, faith, and trust, the friends help one another to piece things back together again. In true friendship, they also discover that some injuries may never heal, some things can never be unbroken—and that's okay too.

Publication date
March 08, 2022
Publisher
ISBN
9781984816658
Paper ISBN
9781984816641
File size
1 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy