In Honor of Broken Things

di Paul Acampora (Autore)
Estratto
EPUB
Prestiti illimitati, 1 anni, Uno alla volta
Dettagli
EPUB
Prestiti illimitati, 2 anni, Uno alla volta
Dettagli

Three unlikely friends become partners in heartbreak and hope during a middle school pottery class in this powerful, poignant novel—perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

At West Beacon Middle School, eighth graders Oscar Villanueva, Riley Baptiste, and Noah Wright become unlikely friends during Introduction to Clay class. Oscar, a football star, just lost his little sister to cancer. Riley's been dragged away from Philadelphia by her single mom to a new life in West Beacon, a tiny Pennsylvania coal town that's smaller than Riley's old school. Noah's spent his whole life as a homeschooler and just started West Beacon Middle School as a result of his parents' train wreck of a divorce. Through art, football, failure, faith, and trust, the friends help one another to piece things back together again. In true friendship, they also discover that some injuries may never heal, some things can never be unbroken—and that's okay too.

Data di pubblicazione
08 marzo 2022
Editore
ISBN
9781984816658
ISBN cartaceo
9781984816641
Dimensioni del file
1 MB

Funzionalità di accessibilità

  • Nessuna funzionalità disponibile

Chi siamo

A proposito di De Marque Lavori Contattaci Condizioni di utilizzo Politica sulla riservatezza