An Island of Secrets

by Eva Glyn (Author)
Excerpt
EPUB
26 loans, One at a time
Details

For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war not often seen before.



That was then…


Seventy-five years ago, British SOE spy Guy Barclay was forced to leave behind the woman he loved in war-ravaged Yugoslavia.



…This is now


As ninety-three-year-old Guy’s days draw to a close, he asks his granddaughter, Leo Holmes, to go looking for answers. Given that her marriage has imploded and her City job is on the verge of killing her, Leo agrees and rents a house on the island of Vis, where her grandfather was stationed in the Second World War.


But as Leo’s search takes her down unexpected roads – and into the path of a gorgeous local, Andrej Pintaric – she begins to wonder if this journey down memory lane might yield unexpected results for more than just her beloved grandfather…


Readers can’t get enough of this stunning novel:


‘A beautifully written book where the two timelines blend seamlessly together…one that will stay with me’ Muriel


Readers will be delighted to explore a corner of WW2 that hasn’t been written about in British romantic fiction…Glynn capably places her readers within the history-making days of 1944 and allows them to experience what it was like for people who lived there’ Norma


‘I loved this book and was captivated from the beginning…thought-provoking story of family, love and heartbreak’ Carol


A beautifully written, atmospheric book…everything about this book is just so perfect and beautiful, the writing, a compelling storyline, the characters and setting!’ Ruby

Publication date
May 25, 2022
Publisher
Page count
384
ISBN
9780008579340
Paper ISBN
9780008553258
File size
1 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy